Review of Your Fork + a Discount code!

yourfork4If you are like me, there are days where you want to prepare a meal at home but you’re too lazy or tired to do a grocery run. There’s now a quick solution to this problem, it’s called Your Fork, Your Fork is an exciting concept that is currently being rolled out across Sydney. The idea is similar to ordering takeaway, but instead of a cooked meal being delivered to your door, Your Fork delivers the ingredients for you to prepare a simple home-cooked meal.

Your Fork currently has over 50 meal kits on offer and if you’re craving something else, you can also create your own meal. Most of their meals serve four people at a reasonable price of $19.95 plus $5 for delivery.

I picked the Portuguese Chicken meal kit from their ‘Most Popular This Week’ meals. This kit included:

  • Portuguese Marinade
  • Salad Mix
  • Frozen Potato Chips OR Instant Mashed Potato
  • Chicken

At the time of ordering, my suburb was not officially available so delivery took a bit longer than the normal delivery time of 1 hour. Here’s what arrived in my shopping bag:

yourfork1My meal was easy to prepare, I followed the instructions and marinated my chicken in the sauce for 20 minutes then put both the marinated chicken and chips in a preheated oven and cooked it for about 30 minutes. Whilst this was happening, I tossed together a simple walnut and balsamic vinegar salad.

yourfork2And here it is! A delicious home-cooked meal without the need to drive to the shops! 😀

Thanks to Your Fork, all my lovely readers can receive a $10 discount when the code “FOODSAURUS” is used at the check out! Enjoy it and let me know how your meal goes!

*Foodsaurus

Disclosure: Foodsaurus dined as a guest of Your Fork. All opinions expressed are my own.

2 thoughts on “Review of Your Fork + a Discount code!

Feel free to leave a comment!